Guest Post: Laxmi Hariharan on Why I’m a crowd sourced author, and five things I learnt from writing my last series

Kiran Manral

Beginning this week, I am starting a new series on the blog. Guest posts from folk who have something interesting to say. My little effort at giving back to the blogging community for all the love I’ve received over the years.

Why I’m a crowd sourced author, and five things I learnt from writing my last series

—Laxmi Hariharan

When my last book in the Ruby Iyer series released, I was cautious about the marketing. I knew I didn’t have a choice (or did I?) I assumed I had to go out there and talk about my book, and my writing process and get interviewed in newspapers, and on BBC Asia and write for the Guardian; basically try everything possible to get myself and Ruby out there. And yet the question I kept asking myself all through was. Am I doing this purely to feed my ego – just to…

View original post 783 more words

Leave a Reply

