Guest post: On music, writing, after-hours DJs and self-control, by Laxmi Hariharan

Aussie Writers

Today I am so excited to have the lovely Laxmi on the blog. Laxmi’s Ruby Iyer series is set in Bombay and truly captures this fascinating city, while taking readers along on an exciting emotional and action-packed journey. Not only that, but this lovely lady is donating her September proceeds to help Syrian refugees. Thanks for stopping by, Laxmi. – Lauren

I have been meaning to write this post for a while, about music and writing. I can only write with earphones stuck in my ears, music playing over it to drown out all the background noise in my head. It helps me focus. These days it also means applying self-control app to my computer so I also block out all the social media, and newspaper websites and Amazon websites too. Yah, yah. I know. It’s the equivalent of being blinkered, blinded and cut off from hearing anything in the real world…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

