The Ruby Iyer Series

quotidiandose

Today my guest is Laxmi Hariharan and we get an exclusive excerpt from

The First Life of Vikram Roy

vikram

The Ruby Iyer Series—by Laxmi Hariharan

When I begin to unbutton my shirt, Ash looks at me with raised eyebrows.

“Really?” She smirks. “In such a hurry?”

“It’s not what you think.” I bite out the words.

Before she can ask any further questions, I wrap the shirt around my fist and use it to break off the jagged pieces of glass on the pane. Then, pushing my arm through the square, I open the lock of the window from inside. Opening it, I grab hold of the window ledge and heave myself over, falling over promptly on the other side.

I am stunned, but bounce back on my feet quickly. Coughing out the dust which streams over my face, I tell Ash, “Come on to the front door.”

Running to…

View original post 1,462 more words

Leave a Reply

